< back to latest

Sasha DiGiulian Interview

  • Sasha DiGiulian 1

What’s your favourite spot/location to be active?
Outside: preferably in Spain climbing outside!

How do you prepare for a project/contest?
When I have a goal in mind, whether a hard climb outside or a competition, I usually train in the gym about 5 days a week for 2-3 hours. I eat healthy foods but I also love sweets!

What are your biggest accomplishments?
Climbing 9a route; Female Overall World Champion in 2011; On sighting 8b+; Reigning North American Champion.

What are your next goals related to your sport?
Being successful in competition and on the rock. I would love to climb more 9a’s and climb 9a+, which no woman has ever done.

Who do you look up to, who motivates you?
I look up to my friends because each one of them has at least one unique characteristic that I admire. I am motivated by my friends and family because they believe in me and help me see life without limitations.

Who is your favourite guy to hang out with/be active with?
I don’t know! I do not have anyone in particular right now…

What’s your ‘2nd‘sport?
Running and Skiing.

What’s your favourite thing to do on a day off?
Hang out with my friends, bake, go shopping, and watch movies!

What’s your favourite adidas product and why?
I love the adidas Outdoor ClimaCool Fleece jackets because they are made of the softest fabric I’ve ever felt! I also am obsessed with my adiPrene adidas Outdoor boots because they are fashionable, warm, and go with everything!

What’s your favourite food?
Vanilla Ice Cream with rainbow sprinkles, whipped cream, and a cherry on top! I also love my grandma’s pies… and homemade cookies…! I have a big sweet tooth.